Meet the ACSH Team

Founders Circle

  • Dr. Fredrick J. Stare
    (1910 – 2002)
    (Years of Service: 1978 – 2002)
    Founder, Harvard Department of Nutrition
  • Norman E. Borlaug, Ph.D.
    (1914 – 2009)
    (Years of Service: 1978 – 2009)
    Father of the “Green Revolution” Nobel Laureate

Board of Trustees

    • Robert L. Brent, M.D., Ph.D., D.Sc. (Hon)
      Thomas Jefferson University / A.I duPont Hospital for Children
    • Nigel Bark, M.D.
      Albert Einstein College of Medicine
    • James E. Enstrom, Ph.D., M.P.H.
      University of California, Los Angeles
    • Thom Golab                                                                                                             Media Research Center
    • Herbert I. London, Ph.D.                                                                                                                 London Center for Policy Research
    • Steven Modzelewski                                                                                              Maple Engine LLC
    • Paul A. Offit                                                                                                        Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
    •  Fred L. Smith Jr.                                                                                              Competitive Enterprise Institute
    • Daniel T. Stein, M.D.                                                                                                                               Albert Einstein College of Medicine
  • About ACSH


    Subscribe to our daily dose of
    news & views - right to your inbox!
    * = required field
  • Explore Topics

    nicotine smoking BPA breast cancer GMO DDT CDC FDA tobacco cancer stroke GMOs e-cigs Chemophobia vaping obesity e-cigarettes Cigarettes fracking vaccines
  • ACSH Monthly Archives